0 Menu

CHURCHBURN "The Awaiting Coffins" CD


Non USA customers ordering multiple items: excess shipping will be refunded.

Members of VITAL REMAINS and GRIEF team up to form: Churchburn. Presenting their first full length recording, 5 songs plus one unlisted bonus track recorded between 2011-2014. A combination of atmospheric unrelenting heaviness with melody and songwriting skill. The tracks have the pace and aura of properly done doom, with black and death metal influences woven throughout. Layered vocals, guitar harmonies, memorable riffs, heavy percussion. A cohesive and bludgeoning piece of modern metal. Churchburn is the new musical collaboration between two of the undergrounds masters of misery: Dave Suzuki, best known for his mesmerizing guitar work and brutal drumming in Vital Remains and Ray McCaffrey, who carved out sonic drum patterns for Sin Of Angels and Grief.
CD in standard jewel case packaging.
Check out a stream and quick write up here: http://www.cvltnation.com/churchburn-stream-review/